When an employee or user leaves a company or stops using a certain program or application for various reasons, it would only make sense for their profile to be deactivated to save cost, for usernames to be recycled and used by another incoming player. Most of the time, programs, websites and applications automatically deactivates a user profile at an "X" amount of days for inactivity or failure to log in.
So for Domino, when does this happen- short answer is, "Domino does not set a user inactive"? Here are some facts
1. There is no timeline or condition,Deactivation won’t be triggered by any period of inactivity.
2. "A user should be deactivated by an Admin to make it inactive." If they have an IDP, and a user is deactivated in the IDP, it will still be active in Domino and Keycloak (though of course it won’t be able to login).
3. A user is becoming inactive only if it is deactivated from Admin / Users page, or directly in Keycloak and can’t log in to Domino.
4. If he/she is deactivated in Keycloak, it is still marked as active in Domino but can’t log in to Domino.