Version/Environment (if relevant):
This applies to all versions of Domino.
Your organization needs to restrict the ability to share projects so that only Admins can invite collaborators. If there is restricted data in a project, this will prevent the project owner and collaborators from sharing the project with those who are not permitted to view the restricted data. Your organization needs this setting to be applied deployment-wide.
1) Go to the Admin portal > Advanced > Central Config.
2) Set these two settings related to authorization to true:
Default is false. If true, Project Owners can manage project collaborators. However, the Invite button in the Collaborators and permissions section on the Access & Sharing tab in Project Settings is not available for other users, even if they are collaborators. See Invite Collaborators.
Default is false. If true, then only Contributors and Owners can add collaborators to a project in the Collaborators and permissions section on the Access & Sharing tab in Project Settings. See Settings permissions.
3) Restart Domino services for the changes to take effect.
After you restart services, the settings will be applied globally to your deployment. Only Admins will be able to share projects and invite collaborators to the project. Project Owners and collaborators will not be able to since the “Invite Collaborators” feature will be disabled for them.
If the Admin then invites a new collaborator (e.g. a Practitioner as a Contributor), the new collaborator cannot invite other collaborators: